How are we just two days away from December?! My baby boy is 10.5 months and I’m already getting ready to mail out invitations for his first birthday – it’s unreal!

The days go by so quickly because there’s always a million and one things to do. Dean is sooooo close to walking – he can do four steps on his own and he can go a lot further just holding onto one of our fingers. He’ll be walking solo any day now.

Thanksgiving went great and Dean chowed down, man does he love to eat! And he is now completely night-weaned and sleeping most nights from 8:30-5:30 which is just amazing! It’s given Michael and I a chance to be a couple again and reconnect. I didn’t realize how much we needed that.

Unbelievably Christmas is right around the corner so I’m promoting my Etsy shop like mad trying to get orders in before the holidays. The house is mostly decorated – I paired down a lot of the decorations this year since Dean is so handsy with everything, plus he’s kind of afraid of the tree haha so we are easing him into it! 

We have two more weeks of swim lessons before we get a break for the holidays, and when we start back in January he will be in the Toddler 2 swim class! So crazy! 

I’m amazed every day at what a strong, smart, curious and sweet little boy we have. That’s good because some days he’s incredibly stubborn and hard to please haha. But he’s incredible and I can’t believe how fast this year is flying by (probably largely due to the six months of no sleep in the beginning). 

And maybe we are crazy, but Michael and I are ready for another baby, so stay tuned for more on that. They say it can be harder to conceive the second time around, so we’ll see. 

Happy Holidays everyone! 

